Posted by: ctraderd | January 27, 2013

Watchlist- Week of 1/28/13 $DXJ $DDD $UVXY $CORT

Last week, the Dow Jones Industrial Average went up a staggering +285.60 for a total of +2.10%, the S&P 500 broke $1,500 for the first time since 2007, gaining +21.45 for a total of +1.45% on the week, and QQQ shares closed Friday at $67.00, gaining +.08 for a total of +.13%. Last week I made a realized profit of $239.87 when I sold to open 3 DDD Feb13 70 Puts at $6.30 and covered a little while later at $5.30. This play came right off my watchlist from last week as well. You can see the trade on my profit.ly page. I also opened at long position of 1500 shares in CORT at $2.17 on Thursday. Scroll down for further information on CORT. Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!! 

1.) WisdomTree Japan Hedged Equity (DXJ)

DXJ gained +.58 last week for a total of +1.49%. This baby is only getting started! I am up 8.5% in just one month! This one still has a LOT of room to run as the Nikkei 225 climbs higher and higher. Remember, this is my #1 pick for 2013. If you are not already in, I advise you to get in if we see sub-$38 prices again next week.

2.) 3D Systems Corp. (DDD)

DDD gained +5.63 for a total of +8.87% last week and hit all time highs on Wednesday of $72 per share. I executed my short option trade very well last week and left hardly any money on the table. If DDD is up in the premarket again tomorrow, I will STO these same Feb13 70 Puts to play the up trend.

3.) ProShares Ultra VIX Short-Term Fut ETF (UVXY)

UVXY continued its fall last week, losing –2.45 for a total of –18.97%. I did not enter into this one yet, thankfully. I am still looking for a good spot to enter, because this thing fly’s when the VIX moves up. When I enter, I will long 200 shares with a price target of $20, no matter where I enter.

4.) Corcept Therapeutics Incorporated (CORT)

CORT gained +.23 last week for a total of +12.43%. I bought 1500 shares at $2.17 on Wednesday, so I am down $135 on the position for now. My price target for this one is $2.50+ on this one. My biggest reason for buying was because the chart is very bullish right now and could make a quick hop to $2.50 at any time pretty much. There is no catalyst on this one coming up soon so be careful. If $2.50 is not achieved in 2 weeks, I will exit the trade at a loss or gain.


Leave a comment

Categories