Posted by: ctraderd | July 7, 2013

Watchlist- Week of 7/8/13 $MSTX $NKE

Last week, the Dow Jones Industrial Average had a fantastic week gain +225.70 for a total of +1.51%, the S&P 500 gained +23.53 for +1.46% and QQQ shares closed Friday’s trading session at $72.58, gained +1.59 for a total of +2.25% on the week. Last week, I made two trades. In the first trade, I bought 7 SPY JulWk1 161.5 Calls at $1.23 and I sold them a bit later at $1.57 for a +27.64% gain. My next trade did not work out the same. I bought 7 SCTY Jul13 41 Calls at $1.85 and had to sell them later at $1.40 for a -24.32% loss in just a few minutes. Overall on the week I lost -$137.80, and that figure is my realized P/L for the month of July so far. I also opened up a long position of 3000 shares in MSTX at $.4400 average. Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!!

1.) Mast Therapeutics, Inc. (MSTX)

MSTX went sideways last week and I bought 3000 shares as before mentioned. The reason for my buy was because the stock is near all time lows and has a high probability of bouncing off of them. My price target is $.65+ in 1 month.

 

2.) Nike Inc. (NKE)

NKE gained +1.88 last week for a total of +3.05%. I am still holding a straddle I bought for an earning splay on the stock. Unfortunately, this decision to hold has turned out bad for me, as I could have exited both of the legs at a profit previously. However, I am currently down ~550 on the straddle as a whole. I must learn how to play and exit straddles effectively with no hesitation.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

