Posted by: ctraderd | March 10, 2013

Watchlist- Week of 3/11/13 $DXJ $BWLD $IBM

Last week, the markets were in a major bull run. The Dow Jones Industrial Average jumped +307.41 for +2.18%, the S&P 500 jumped +36.21 for +2.39%, and QQQ shares closed Friday’s trading session at $68.77 gaining +1.51 on the week for +2.25%. I had a great week last week overall. I only made one trade, buying 3 BWLD Apr13 85 Calls at $1.55 on Monday, and selling them on Thursday at $2.00 for a $104.90 profit, which is +29.03%. I originally had a price target of 100%, or a sale on Friday, whichever came first. If I had held to Friday like my plan said, I would have sold for $2.80, a +80.6% profit. This is why you have to stick to your plan and not panic as long as you are still profitable on the trade as a whole. I still came out at a profit, so I will just learn from this mistake and move on. I am now up +$384.31 in the month of March, only making 3 trades, all of them winning. Hopefully I can continue to do this throughout the month. See my trades on my profit.ly page. Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!! 

1.) WisdomTree Japan Hedged Equity Fund (DXJ)

Last week, DXJ gained an astounding +1.73 for +4.17%. I am now up +$686 on the stock for +18.88% in only about 2 and a half months of holding. This trade has gone great so far. I am still looking to get into options next week for a higher run, or a dip, so I can take some of the profits and let the stock sit. Remember, this is still my #1 Pick of 2013.

2.) Buffalo Wild Wings Inc (BWLD)

Last week, BWLD gained +3.91 for +4.81%. As I already stated I entered and exited BWLD Apr13 85 Calls for a $104.90 profit, making 29.03% on the trade. Next week I will open up a position in either Apr13 90 Calls or Puts. I might also sell a 90/90 straddle, depending on how the action is in premarket tomorrow.

3.) International Business Machines Corporation (IBM)

Last week, IBM gained +7.44 for +3.67%. I was about to enter some Calls on this one last week for a day trade, but then the bell rang so I had to switch classes which is why I never placed the order. I will once again try to day trade this one next week with either Puts or Calls, or both.

Leave a Reply

Categories

