Posted by: ctraderd | December 9, 2012

Watchlist- Week of 12/10/12

In the first week of December, there was some strange action in the indexes. The Dow Jones Industrial Average ended up gaining +76.48 for a total of +.59%, the S&P 500 ended up falling –4.85 for a total of –.34% and QQQ shares fell –1.34 on the week, closing on Friday at $64.93, losing –2.02%. I made two trades during this week, one being where I closed out my full position in HEB at a $209.88 profit, and the other being where I day traded 3 AAPL Dec12 490 Puts for a $131.91 profit. So overall on the week, I came out at a $341.79 realized profit. You can see the trades at my profit.ly page. During the week, I also opened up a long position of 500 CLSN with a price target of $8. Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!! 

1.) iShares MSCI Emerging Markets Index (EEM):

EEM gained +.71 this week for a total of +1.70%, closing Friday at $42.79. I am still holding my Dec12 43 Puts and Calls. I should have sold the puts a while ago when I was up around $100 on them. Now that the markets are gaining bullish volume, the calls are gaining value and the Puts are losing value so they are both down for me.

image

2.) Hemispherx Biopharma, Inc. (HEB):

HEB got destroyed last week, losing –.0572 for a total of –7.28%, closing Friday at $.728. Luckily I sold all of my 3500 at .8101, before the big crash happened. The reason for my sell is that Sheff took profits and I knew his sale would drive it back down, as it did. I may rebuy my position plus more on Monday, looking for a quick bounce back to $.80. After further inspection, I no longer have a price target of $1 on this baby anymore because of Scott Matusow’s opinion of it.

image

3.) Celsion Corp. (CLSN):

CLSN fell –.30 last week for a total of –3.92%. I bought 500 shares at $7.73 average with a price target of $8. The reason I bought this stock is because I have seen it make many big moves in the past and that the company has an initiation of a Phase II study on December 31, 2012. The Phase II initiation is for ThermoDox, a treatment for Bone Cancer.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

