Posted by: ctraderd | December 2, 2012

Watchlist- Week of 12/3/12

In the final week of November, the markets had a small up-move. The Dow Jones Industrial Average gained +88.71 for a total of +.69%, the S&P 500 went up +15.35 for a total of +1.10% and QQQ shares closed on Friday at $65.82, gaining +1.11 for a total of +1.72%. I made 2 trades this week. I closed out my entire position in FOLD at a $400.54 profit and I also closed out my entire position in EXEL for a small $65.02 loss. Overall on the week, I made $335.52 and my account is back in the green for now. You can see my trades on my profit.ly page. By closing out these positions, I freed up approximately $4,500 in cash for new trades. Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!! 

1.) iShares MSCI Emerging Markets Index (EEM):

EEM gained +.32 on the week for a total of +.77%. Unfortunately I am still down –520 on my Dec12 43 Calls and down –264 on my Dec12 43 Puts. I am looking to get rid of these options before options expiration.

image

2.) Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. (FOLD):

FOLD had another amazing week last week gaining +.85 for a total of 17.45%. FOLD reached our price target of $5.75+ on Friday, so I sold my remaining 300 shares at $5.76 for a $400.54  profit. I do intend to rebuy FOLD if it takes a dip under $5.50 or $5.00 in preparation for a run into the Phase III results of Study 011 on December 31, 2012. After I rebuy, my price target is $10+.

image

3.) Hemispherx Biopharma, Inc. (HEB):

HEB gained +.02 on the week for a total of +2.67%. I am still long my 3,500 shares from $.745 average with a price target of $1. I am looking for a run of at least $.80+ from this baby if the AdComm on December 20, 2012. After the AdComm, HEB has a PDUFA of Ampligen for Chronic Fatigue Syndrome on February 2, 2013. The run-up into the PDUFA is why I am looking for $1+. I might add more HEB if the stock falls below $.75 again.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

