Posted by: ctraderd | November 18, 2012

Watchlist- Week of 11/19/12

In the second full week of November, the markets got hit hard once again. The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell –243.38 for a total of –1.90%, the S&P 500 fell –23.00 for a total of –1.66% and QQQ shares closed at $62.26 on Friday, down –1.57 for a total of –2.46% on the week. This week was not a good week for me, in which I lost $973.97 when my NUGT Nov12 15 Calls expired worthless. I would have lost $1,050 on the week, if I had not closed out 500/1000 share position in EXEL for a $106.09 profit total. My profits are now red from when I started trading, up until now. I do expect to rebound soon though.  Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!!

1.) iShares MSCI Emerging Markets Index (EEM):

EEM fell –.79 last week for a total of –1.93%. My Dec12 43 Puts are up +129 but my Dec12 43 Calls are unfortunately down –556 so I am down on the trade as a whole. These next few weeks might also be very volatile, which will give me time for these options.

image

2.) Exelixis, Inc. (EXEL):

EXEL fell –.12 last week for a total of –2.47%. I closed out 500/1000 share position for a small $106.97 profit all together. I’m still holding 500 shares in hopes of a run to 5.50+ as we get closer to the Cabozantinib November 29th PDUFA.

image

3.) Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. (FOLD):

FOLD fell –.46 last week for a total –9.36%. I opened up a position of 900 shares at 4.56 average. My price target for this baby is $5.75+ for November and $10.00+ in December, because FOLD has two events coming up. The first one is that the company is releasing Phase II results on AT2220 which is a drug that helps people with Pompe Disease which “is also known as glycogen storage disease type II (GSD-II) and acid maltase deficiency” (According to http://bit.ly/UAJW1t). The Phase II results are on November 30, 2012.  The second event that FOLD has 6 month Phase III data from Study 011 (part of the AT1001-11 program) of Migalastat HCl for Fabry Disease which comes in on December 31,2012. I think that the Phase II results might bump up FOLD over $5 a share, but the Phase III results will send this baby flying.

image

4.) Direxion Daily Gold Miners Bear 3X Shares (DUST):

As Gold decayed last week, DUST shot up +7.13 for an astounding total of +26.79%. If Gold continues to fall in value, it might be nice to have some DUST Calls in your portfolio. However, if Gold has an amazing rebound next week, then this baby will fall hard so there is a great amount of risk involved with trading this stock. Be careful and stick to your stops.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

