Posted by: ctraderd | October 14, 2012

Watchlist- Week of 10/15/12

The markets got hit hard in the second week of October, the Dow Jones Industrial Average fell –238.52 for a total of –1.83%, the S&P 500 fell –25.49 for a total of –1.75%, and QQQ shares fell –1.7701 for a total of –2.59%. I lost $144.08 on AAPL and will lose even more on Friday of this week if something spectacular doesn’t happen to the stock. You can see the trade at my profit.ly page. Unfortunately, my account hit an all time low this week and will hit another one come Friday on Options Expiration. Hopefully next week will be better for the markets as a whole. Before making any trades based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!! 

1.) iShares MSCI Emerging Markets Index (EEM):

EEM lost –.185 for a total of –.45%. I am up +51 on my Dec12 43 Puts and down only –320 on my Dec12 43 Calls so I am only down –269 on the trade as a whole. I might be getting rid of the Calls in the very near future. The decision will be determined by the max option pain for the week.

image

2.) SPDR Gold Shares (GLD):

GLD was a wreck last week losing –1.658 for a total of -.97%. I am down on both my GLD options. On the Oct12 172 Calls, I am down –588 and on the Oct12 172 Puts, I am down –396 for a total of –984 on the trade. I was actually up on this trade a few weeks ago and this is my lesson to you guys on KNOWING WHEN TO TAKE PROFITS! I can’t stress that fact enough. Do not let your greed and lust for more money overwhelm you. TAKE PROFITS!

image

3.) Exelixis, Inc. (EXEL):

EXEL lost –.20 last week for a total of –4.04%. I am still long my position of 1000 shares in preparation of the November 29th Cabozantinib PDUFA. Last week EXEL had a difficult time trying to get over 5 and each time it touched 5, it fell. If EXEL gets over 5, this stock might go into my price target of 5.50+. Most people think this stock is dead in the water, which is all the more reason to believe in it.

image

4.) Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc. (SRPT):

SRPT fell –7.58 last week for a total of –21.81%. I might possibly buy into puts tomorrow to play the rundown until it hits major support. After gaining nearly 200% that one day, it’s been steadily falling ever since.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

