Posted by: ctraderd | March 17, 2013

Watchlist- Week of 3/18/13 $DXJ $IBM

Last week, the Dow Jones Industrial Average gained +117.04 for +.81%., the S&P 500 gained +12.08 for +.78%, and QQQ shares closed Friday’s trading session at $68.51, losing –.11 for –.16%. I made no trades last week, because honestly, I have no clue on what this market is doing!! Sometimes it goes sideways, sometimes it goes down, and sometimes up. This market right now is completely unpredictable for me to trade in. I am still up in March so far, gaining $384.31 in 3 winning trades. I have not had a losing trade yet this month, and hopefully I won’t. So, without further ado, let’s get into the watchlist. Before making any decisions based on this article, read my disclaimer and do your own research!! 

1.) WisdomTree Japan Hedged Equity Fund (DXJ)

After gaining 4% in the first full week of March, DXJ plateaued this week, gaining only +.24 for +.56%. So far this trade is going exactly as planned. After nearly 3 months of holding, I am up +$714 for +19.6%. I was getting hesitant last week when DXJ was showing no strength, so I thought about selling, but I didn’t. I want to really stick to my plan on this one and make 100% on these shares. I will also continue to enter and exit options so I can harness some of these gains while holding. Remember, this is still my #1 Pick for 2013.

2.) International Business Machines Corp (IBM)

Last week, IBM gained another +4.87 for +2.32%. This baby just keeps on running and I keep missing out on the plays. I was about to play this one on Friday. I had my friend’s phone displaying a chart and I had my order screen up on my phone. The market only had 15 minutes left of open trading when I placed my order. I never filled on 1 IBM Apr13 210 Call, unfortunately when the closing bell for the markets rang. Hopefully I can formulate a good trade for this one this week and harness some of the gains… or losses.


Leave a comment

Categories